July 29, 2013 vfpvc


The Madison Concourse Hotel & Governor’s Club
Madison, WI
August 7 – 11, 2013


Power to the Peaceful


• Mike Wiggins and Drummers of the Bad River Tribe

• Madison Mayor Paul Soglin,

• David Newby, Founder of US Labor Against the War and former President of the WI AFL-CIO

• Carlos Arredondo, Costa Rican-American Peace Activist and an American Red Cross volunteer

• Ben Griffin, founder of VFP International Chapter in London

• Nick Turse, investigative journalist, historian and essayist

• John Peck, Executive Director of Family Farm Defenders

• John Kinsman, organic dairy farmer and forester

• James J. Yee, former Chaplain to Muslim detainees held at Guantánamo Bay

• Diane Wilson, Hunger Striker, Founding Member of CodePink

• S. Brian Willson, hunger striker, American Vietnam veteran, peace activist, and attorney-at-law

• Kathy Kelly, Coordinator of Voices for Creative Nonviolence

• Matthew Rothschild, editor of “The Progressive Magazine”

• Scott Olsen, former Marine, two-time Iraq War veteran, and member of Iraq Veterans Against the War

• Paul K. Chappell, Iraq War veteran, and Peace Leadership Director for the Nuclear Age Peace Foundation

• F Lincoln Grahlfs, member of Clarence Kailin Chapter 25, the hosting chapter

More about Speakers and their Bios: http://www.vfpnationalconvention.org/speakers.htm

, , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to content